We’ll, I Don’t Find Success As Interesting As Art

Jim Ward – Broken Songs.

The acoustic version of this song, Broken Songs, is undeniably amazing. It features the lovely voice of Tegan Quin from Tegan & Sara. I love and have loved Jim Ward’s acoustic EPs, from which this album, In the Valley, On the Shores the End Begins & the Electric Six, is made of.  It is simply beautiful!

“When it gets too intimate, then I fall apart / And I carry on / Singing broken songs / Like you said I should / Like you understood” 

Leave a Reply

