Top 10 Albums of 2010 … In My Opinion

10. Eminem – ‘Recovery’ … He says it best, “And to the fans, I’ll never let you down again, I’m back. I promise to never go back on that promise, in fact, let’s be honest, that last Relapse CD was ehhhh”

9.  The National – ‘High Violet’ … It took me longer to fall in love with this album compared to their others, but in the end, you can’t beat the lyrics and sound of The National.

8. Ra Ra Riot -‘ The Orchard’ … Stays in line with their previous style and sound, but this album throws some surprises at you – like the song, ‘You And I Know’.

7. Girl Talk – ‘All Day’ …  Do i dare say the greatest mash-up artist!

6.Vampire Weekend – ‘Contra’ … This album just makes me smile. And at some points I feel like I’m listening to a Paul Simon song.

5. The Tallest Man On Earth – ‘The Wild Hunt’ … Great voice and finger-picking, a modern-day Bob Dylan with lyrics (a compliment he’s heard a lot of)

4.  Mumford and Sons – ‘Sigh No More’ – Got hooked on the song, “Little Lion Man,” and luckily found more gems on this album to get hooked on.

3. Nicki Minaj – ‘Pink Friday’ … This was the album I was most excited for this year and I wasn’t disappointed.

2. Arcade Fire – ‘The Suburbs’ … Don’t skip a track.

1. Kanye West – ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’ … I guess lying low after an infamous moment gives you ample time to perfect your art! Great guest appearances, too.

Leave a Reply

